Victoria Estevez debuts on Amazon

417Nn95OCQL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA278_PIkin4,BottomRight,-69,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_This series started as a series of jokes between me and my husband. Since I was a teenager, I have always liked the shocked reactions I could get by telling the filthiest, raunchiest story ever. I used to write fanfiction stories on fanfiction.net that were so raunchy, they had readers laughing and offended at the same time. It was great!

I’ve actually written some erotica before, but nothing all that serious. This series is the first actual erotica series that I’ve written. My goal here was to include plenty of lewd filth, ridiculous scenarios, and the kind of humor that would make Jesus frown at you. It all started a couple of weeks ago when my husband read about the author of bigfoot erotica making gobs upon gobs of money. He pointed out that I would be useful if I could write filth that would shock and inspire people to the same degree that this lady has. While I am capable of writing 5,000 words about bigfoot’s pale and erect penis and charging $5.99 a pop for readers to gaze upon it, it’s just not that much fun.

He threw out suggestions like alien gangbangs or a Yeti-Bigfoot threeway. When I declined, saying that ripping off of another author’s formula for success doesn’t much appeal to me as I’m in it for the story, not the money, he proceeded to respond as any adult would: clucking and bawking at me. His best friend is an author as well and she had mentioned to him how she wished she had the ability to write filth and be ok with herself as a person. My husband, being only semi-literate and perhaps reading a grand total of six books in his entire life (if you count skimming as reading, of course), suggested just going to wikipedia, hitting “random”, and writing an erotica based on the page you land on.

I called this idea “stupid” and the bawking only increased in volume. I agreed that I would partially take on his challenge, but instead of writing 57 short novels on one subject, I would reuse a main character and hit on a few different, random subjects. So, the columnist Victoria Estevez was created. I mused about how it could be funny, in a rather dark sense, to have a character that found new, crazy ways to get herself raped, since that is essentially what the fad erotica is doing these days, it seems. After abandoning Wikipedia altogether, my husband and I began shooting ideas back and forth to see who would tap out first.

Let’s just say that the idea I threw out for Volume 3 of the series sanctimoniously threw my husband out of the running completely.

So, this is an erotica series that doesn’t take itself too seriously and takes some gentle (or harsh?) jabs at popular erotica out there.

Leave a Reply

